Key Dates

 

Term Dates for 2016-17

Autumn Term

Thursday 1st September - Friday 16th December

Half Term: Monday 24th – Friday 28th October

INSET Days: 1, 2, 5 September, 23 November, 9 December

Spring Term

Tuesday 3rd January – Friday 31st March

Half Term: Monday 13th – Friday 17th February

INSET Days: 3 January, 17 March

Summer Term

Tuesday 18th April – Friday 21st July

Half Term: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June

INSET Days: 30 June, 7 July

 

 

Key Dates for Primary – Spring Term

Wednesday 4th January Pupils return to school 8.45am
Thursday 5th January; Reception Information Evening 6.00pm
Friday 6th January Reports sent home
Tuesday 10th January Parent Progress Meetings – the children finish school at 12.15pm
Thursday 12th January Growth Mindset Workshop for Parents (Secondary Building) 6.00pm
Monday 23rd January Handwriting Week
Thursday 26th January SATs Information Workshop 1 – Maths (Year 2 Parents) 9.00am & 6.00pm
Friday 27th January Glennie Class Assembly (Glennie Parents Invited) 3.00pm
Saturday 28th January Chinese New Year
Thursday 2nd February SATs Information Workshop 2 – English (Year 2 Parents) 9.00am & 6.00pm
Friday 3rd February Coffee Morning 9.00am
Tuesday 7th February E Safety Workshop 6.00pm
Friday 10th February Fitzgerald Class Assembly (Fitzgerald Parents Invited) 3.00pm
Monday 13th – Friday 17th February HALF TERM
Monday 20th February Pupils return to school
Wednesday 22nd February High Attainers Parent Workshop 6.00pm
Wednesday 1st March St David’s Day
Thursday 2nd March World Book Day
Wednesday 8th March International Women’s Day
Friday 10th March Britten Class Assembly (Britten Parents Invited) 3.00pm
Friday 17th March INSET Day: no school for students
Monday 20th March Handwriting Week
Monday 20th – Friday 24th March Home and Family Week (No enrichment clubs)
Tuesday 21st March Coffee Morning 9.00am
Thursday 30th March Easter Bonnet Parade 4.00pm
Friday 31st March Easter Egg Hunt
  End of Term Awards Assemblies - Term Ends at 12.15pm