Key Dates

Term Dates 2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017

Thursday 7th September – Wednesday 20th December

Half Term:  Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October

Inset Days: Wednesday 22nd November (Ahmed Al-Khafaji Day) & Friday 8th December

 

Key Dates for Autumn Term  
Monday 25th September Year 1 Trip to Thorndon County Park
Monday 25th September Enrichment Clubs Begin – 4.00 -5.00pm
Tuesday 26th September European languages Day
Wednesday 28th September Parent Coffee Moring 9.00 – 10.00am 
Saturday 1st October Start of Black History Month
Monday 2nd October Wonderful Handwriting Week
Friday 6th October Shankar Class Assembly – Year 3 - 9.00 – 9.20am
Friday 6th October Britten Class Assembly – Year 1 – 10.25 – 10.45am
Wednesday 11th October RWI Parent Workshop 9.00am & 6.00pm  

(Reception and Year 1 Parents)

Thursday 19th October  Diwali
Friday 20th October Multicultural Food Fayre & Traditional Costume
Friday 20th October Break up 3.45pm
Monday 23th – Friday 27th October HALF TERM
Wednesday 1st November BRIDGES workshop for Parents – 6.00pm
Monday 6th November Maths Week
Tuesday 7th November Year 1 Class Trip to the Museum of London
Wednesday 8th November Reception Information Evening 6.00pm
Thursday 9th November Maths Mastery Parent Workshop 9.00am & 6.00pm
Monday 13th November Year 1 Class Trip to the Museum of London
Monday 13th November Home and Family Week (No enrichment clubs)
Monday 20th November Wonderful Handwriting Week
Wednesday 22nd November INSET Day: no school for students
Wednesday 29th November Reception Information Session 2.00pm
Thursday 30th November Reception Visit the Fire Station
Friday 1st December Nicks Class Assembly – Year 3 - 9.00 – 9.20am
Friday 1st December Fitzgerald Class Assembly – Year 1 – 10.25 – 10.45am
Wednesday 6th December Parent Quiz Night – 7.00pm
Friday 8th December INSET Day: no school for students
Wednesday 13th December Reception Nativity Play - 9.00am
Friday 15th December Christmas Lunch & Christmas Jumper Day
Wednesday 20th December Awards Assemblies Term Ends at 12.15pm

Term dates 2017-18

Download calendar as PDF Term dates 2017-18