Key Dates

Term Dates 2017-2018

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April – Friday 20th July

Half Term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

INSET Days : Friday 22nd June, Friday 6th July

Independent Learning Day: Monday 4th June

Key dates for the Summer Term  
Monday 16th April Start of Summer Term Enrichment
Thursday 26th April Junior Maths Challenge
Friday 20th April Student Reports sent home Years 7 to 12
Monday 7th May Bank Holiday
Monday 14th May GCSE Exams start
Monday 14th May – Friday 18th May Family Week (no after school events)
Wednesday 23rd May Year 6 Parents Information Evening
Thursday 24th May Work Experience Evening for Year 10
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June HALF TERM
Monday 4th June Independent Learning/Revision Day; no school for students
Thursday 7th June & Friday 8th June Year 7 & 8 Meningitis Jabs
Friday 15th June Year 11 Leavers Assembly
Thursday 21st June End of Exams
Wednesday 27th June Year 10 Sports Day
Wednesday 27th June GCSE Art Exhibition 4.15-6.pm
Monday 2nd July – Friday 6th July Year 10 Work Experience Week
Monday 2nd July Years 7-9 Sports Day
Tuesday 3rd July Sixth Form Transition Day
Thursday 5th July Year 9 Battle of the Bands
Monday 8th July Year 9 Girls HPV Vaccination
Thursday 12th July Summer Concert (to be confirmed)
Monday 16th July Year 11 Graduation ball
Wednesday 18th July Year 8 Speaking Competition
Thursday 19th July Year 8 Girls HPV Vaccinations
Thursday 19th July KS3 Graduation
Friday 20th July End of Term Awards Assemblies
Monday 23rd & Tuesday 24th July Uniform Sales

Term dates 2017-18

Download calendar as PDF Term dates 2017-18