Key Dates

Term Dates 2017-2018

Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3rd January – Thursday 29th March

Half Term: Monday 12th – Friday 16th February

INSET Days: Wednesday 3rd January, Thursday 4th January, Wednesday 28th February, Friday 16th March

Independent Learning Day: Monday 19th February 

Key Dates for Spring Term  
Wednesday 3rd January Inset day: No school for students
Thursday 4th January Inset day: No school for students
Monday 8th January Spring term enrichments start
Monday 8th January Year 9 Girls HPV Vaccination
Tuesday 9th January Year 9 Progress Meetings 2.30 – 6.30pm
Wednesday 10th January Growth Mindset parent workshop
Wednesday 17th January BRIDGES Mentoring (pm)
Thursday 18th January Sixth Form Recruitment Event 6pm
Tuesday 23rd January Year 11 Progress Meetings 2.30 - 6.30 pm
Wednesday 24th January Bugsy Malone dress rehearsal
Thursday 25th January Bugsy Malone
Friday 26th January Bugsy Malone
Friday 26th January Sixth Form Application Deadline
Monday 29th January Options Interviews start
Wednesday 31st January Year 12 Progress Meetings 4 -7pm
Wednesday 7th February Year 8 Progress Meetings 2.30 – 6.30pm
Monday 12th – Friday 16th February HALF TERM
Monday 19th February Sixth Form Interviews
Friday 23rd February End of Options Interviews
Monday 26th February to Friday 2nd March    Family Week (No events after school)
Thursday 8th March Year 10 Progress Meetings 2.30 – 6.30pm
Wednesday 14th March Med Experience Year 9 & 10
Thursday 15th March BBC News School Report
Thursday 15th March Year 8 Big Band concert
Monday 19th March Science Challenge Week
Thursday 22nd March Year 12 Finance Parent Meeting
Monday 26th March Year 7 Awards Assembly
Monday 26th March Year 7 Progress Meetings 2.30 – 6.30pm
Tuesday 27th March Year 11 Parent and students meeting re: exams
Wednesday 28th March Spring Concert
Thursday 29th March Awards Assemblies for Years 8 -11

Term dates 2017-18

Download calendar as PDF Term dates 2017-18